Mobile Phone Interface for Recording on Smule App

_RamKrish1012

I started off using a Samsung 7 Mob Phone with splitters in 2017 to record songs on smule and the final recording was Terrible with a huge time las as much as 300milli seconds. Later I tried Tascam and Roland Go Pro and Yamaha MG06x...None of them worked and are all sitting in boxes Then I graduated to an iRig Pre + iPad + Head Phones. This was OK but pretty Basic. Next upward move with guidance from experts in Sing Salon I got myself an iRig Pro I/O with its own power supply to be used with my 6th Gen iPad+Audio Technica Headphones and an AKG D5 Dynamic Microphone. This works OK but still has its limitations. iRig Pro allows just Gain control and Vol Control for the head phones. After a while you leave them both at a fixed settings. I have searched high and low in Music shops and they have hundreds of Interfaces but all USB type designed for Desk Top Computers and Lap Tops. No One seems to know about Smule unfortunately

A lady Smule singing partner came up with high quality recordings and when I asked her for her secret she said she uses a Yeti Mic that connects straight to the Mob phone (meaning no interface reqd) 😱😱

Another Singing partner from Delhi is using. a Rode NTI Cond Mic with Focusrite and an iPhone . Awesome Sound quality

a Third buddy tells me he uses iPhone+Steinberg UR22+Shure SM57Mic+ Audio Technica Head Phones. He says SM58 Boosts lower frequencies where as the the AKG D5 vocal, I use he says has high frequency boost.

None of the sales chaps in Music stores in Sydney even know about Smule and I want to test drive a Focusrite / Steinberg, and try out various Rode, Shure, Senheisser Condenser mics. I cannot do this without buying these equipment our right. I have already blown over a grand on gadgets that are now sitting in a box now and do not want to splurge on more gadgets.