Jump to content

Private group join question...


RockMeSlowly
 Share

Recommended Posts

I'm currently layering a song together with someone.  I'm using the standard Smule work around: I built a style, created a group join, made it private and all is working nicely.

Here's my question: The next step should be to close the join when it's done and make it public.

The problem:

I tried that with a different song I'd been working on today and because of the new "forever"rules,  people are still able to join it! 🤪 In theory.  When I went to make it public AFTER closing it, it gave the that indication.

WTF am I missing? Does the closed version stay intact or can any random person sing all over all our work? 

I don't mind people joining us as a totally new recording, but since it was originally a group open, I suspect they would join the original.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

21 hours ago, opentype said:

If you actively close it, it should be and stay closed. 

If you are seeing something else, it would help to see the song URL to test it. 

I'm hesitant to gamble on something we've put work into.  Maybe I should just experiment.   

I was just curious if there was a system in place I didn't know about.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share