Any advice? Or help me to increase followers?

Go to solution Solved by HD1,

Im new on this sing Solon, created an account just now. I found about sing solon while looking for advices. I've been using smule for almost 3 years, and I really love singing! And I saw one of my smule friend's followers increased super fast. When she came her followers was less than mine... I'm also jealous but also happy for her. What can I do to increase my followers? Actually the thing I want is to get many duets not followers... but if ur account is big then the amount of joins will be more too :(  .. I sing regularly but not many ppl listen to my songs

• love it! 1

I’m new to this SingSalon but I’m an old timer on smule.  I’ve noticed that the majority of followers I get are from the songs I’ve uploaded to Smule and not as much from the OCs that I post. That’s kinda sad but I’m just being honest. That doesn’t necessarily translate into people who actually join my OCs either tho, unless I sing that song that I’ve uploaded. If I like a song and like how they sing it, I’ll join people but will not necessarily follow them. I like to follow the people who will take the time to listen & comment if I join them. I also follow people who are mutually interested in joining my OCs. So if they join my OC & follow me, I generally follow back. Also if you sing the more popular songs, you’re more likely to get joins than if you sing obscure niche songs like me. But if you sing what you like, whether it’s popular or not, it will hopefully help you to find the peeps with similar taste in music. So maybe it’s good to mix it up and do some trending popular songs along with songs that you really like (whether popular or not). And try to join the nice people who will follow you back. 😊

• like 2