Lag on Smule LiveJam

Moggy

Hi all 

I’m new to the life jam feature but although I’m loving the concept I have been having issue listening to my duet partner singing in sync with the music: they always seem to be lagging behind the music that I hear by one beat but when the video is recorded and when I listen to it retrospectively everything sounds perfectly in sync. The spectating audience also found us to be in sync but it’s just my end that doesn’t seem to cope with playing my duet partner’s voice in real time. 

I have got 4G connection in my phone and I’ve alao tried using my WiFi that has 150Mb speed, surely it can’t be my internet connection speed? 

Do you guys have similar issues and how did you resolve it? 

• 2 weeks later...
DuetWithAlli

From what I understand, the lag is unavoidable. If you are on the lead mic, there is no delay. If you are on the partner mic, there is a delay. You want to go down to the dots in the bottom left corner (I think it is?) where you can adjust your volume. Turn the host mic volume down. I usually turn it down to 20, but some people say to turn it down to 10 or even 0. This way you won’t hear the host, and you sing along with the timing of the music. It’s slightly annoying not knowing how it sounds to the audience. But if you save and listen to the recording later, yes, it will sound right on playback. 

• 3 weeks later...
Dark Glasses_John

The live jam Smule Community always complains at this daily along with drops with absolute good reason. For the amount of money VIP users pay multiplied by the amount of users it’s ridiculous that these issues can’t be fixed. I know I am wasting my time but I’m still saying it.

We don’t care about stupid filters Smule, we want in sync singing and a solid connection. If we can have talking and music in sync seems that if when we push start that the singing can be done in sync as well.