Ahnataye

New and Questions about Smule

Hello All,

I am pretty new to Smule, a month in now; give or take and i've made some observations that I would like to ask some questions on.

I do have a lot of questions and will try to keep it to three for simplicity sake and hope that someone will answer since my experience on Smule thus far has not been very inviting or  welcoming. ( I do understand that I am not the center of the Smule world) But the music still goes on.

Question 1: Is Smule a hook up site?  The reason why I ask this, is that if one does not put a video of them singing, it seems for the most part one is ignored (even by so called Smule Ambassadors), or is ignoring people when they join a song just normal protocol?  My experience has been a few people listen and heart, but the most part, contributions falls on deaf ears, but again the music still goes on.

Question 2: Are the stats really what people are looking at for example the hearts, the likes, the listens?  Is  singing a popularity contest? For clarity, let me add there is no judgement here, only observation in the hopes to understand this social platform better.

Question 3:  Is Smule a site that has already peaked? Those who have been here from the start, have amassed a following which is great, but is this there no opportunity for new voices to be heard, gain traction, and have other people join in when they make an open call?

I will end this for now,  but my questions are still many. I will continue to search for answers, because the music still goes on and so will I.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

All for music, 

Ahnataye 

13 hours ago, Ahnataye said:

Question 1: Is Smule a hook up site? 

I can be. It doesn’t have to be. Your choice. 

The reason why I ask this, is that if one does not put a video of them singing, it seems for the most part one is ignored …