[Member Stel…] Posted August 25, 2022 Share Posted August 25, 2022 So, a while back when anybody would delete their account, all of the music including anything they had joined or anybody who had joined them, was deleted. Then, within the past year or so, I noticed when people would delete their accounts, Smule left all of the joins people had done with the person that had deleted their account, which I thought was a nice thing for them to do. And, as many of my friends have done, once they decided to come back to Smule, every bit of music they had done came back as well-and we’re talking years of music restored to their account. Well, somebody at Smule HQ must’ve made the decision to go back to the way they used to do it. A friend of mine recently deleted their account, and every piece of music they had ever done or anyone had ever joined, has been wiped out. I’m sure that at some point this particular friend will return, and it will be interesting to see whether or not all of their music is restored as well. I’m wondering why Smule went back to the old standard of wiping everything clean?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!Register a new account
Already have an account? Sign in here.Sign In Now