Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Does Blocking Someone Remove Them From A Group Song

Recommended Posts

A-Muse Me

Hello everyone!

I have a group number that I put up, and it was sounding really great, but unfortunately before I could close it, someone joined who barely knew the song, and was very far behind on the beat. My question is, if I block them from my account, will it remove them from the recording? 

Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

realyquick

Blocking them won't do anything (except possibly tick them off😁) but if you can convince them to delete their join then that will do the job. There is a delete layer option (from the ... area) when they open the group song, which deletes whatever they sang in the group song. Again, from what I remember this is a lot easier to do on iPhone so hopefully they have that.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

A-Muse Me

Thank you so much! Yeah, I didn't know the person, it was random. And I don't want to be mean to anyone, people just want to sing! And I love it when they join duets, everyone should sing. But this was for a musical, and all the parts came together well for the group, and this person just wanted to join, and live her best life. I will just leave as is. I guess that's what happens when you leave things to fate.

I am on an Android, so we are always far behind on the updates.

Thanks again!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share


 Share