Smule: “unable to download song”

Himyarms

Hello all,

I am new to Smule, downloaded the app yesterday for a one week free trial.

I have been able to record one solo song. At the moment it is not possible to do anything as I keep getting the message "unable to download song. Ensure you are connected to a network and try again". The app is on my tablet and I have deleted a lot of pictures and videos from my tablet to find out if memory space might be the problem. That has not helped.

Could you please help me because I cannot find anything about this in the "help" function? Thank you.

Edited by Himyarms

opentype

Are you on a WiFi network or on a cellular connection? Does everything else work properly, like watching YouTube video?

In general with connection issues like that I would restart the device and also wait for a couple of hours and try again. 

Himyarms

I am on a WiFi connection. It looks like everything else is working. Someone advised me to delete the app and to upload it again.

Himyarms

I deleted the app and downloaded it again and now it is working.

• like 1

Himyarms

After singing and saving a few songs I am having the same problem again.

Himyarms

I moved a lot of stuff on my tablet to a sd card I installed on my tablet yesterday but I am still getting the same message.

Himyarms

I downloaded the app Monday a week ago so the free trial must have ended now. I am not going to be a paying member with the problems I have been encountering.

Edited by Himyarms

Himyarms

A few days ago I deleted and uploaded the app again and could sing three more songs before that same message reappeared. So again I am stuck even though there still is free memory space on my tablet.

opentype

You can also try the “Clear Cache” function in the Smule app settings. That should have the same effect as deleting and re-installing the app. 

Himyarms