Has anyone tried Rode sc6-l ?

Ragst

Hello,

I'm new to smule...looking forward to purchase hardware. 

Please tell me if anyone has ever used Rode SC6-L with iphone/ipad ? Is it compatible with Smule?

Also advise good condenser available (within 5k) via Amazon India or in Delhi easily ?

Thanks in advance!

• thank you! 1

opentype
4 hours ago, Ragst said:

Hello,

I'm new to smule...looking forward to purchase hardware. 

Please tell me if anyone has ever used Rode SC6-L with iphone/ipad ? Is it compatible with Smule?

What do you want to achieve with it?
It’s mostly made for interviews and the settings are only available in a Røde recording app. I don’t think that makes much sense for Smule. 

Also advise good condenser available

You can check our mic section: https://sing.salon/microphone-reviews/

• thank you! 1

_RamKrish1012

Rode Sc 6L, I bought one and returned it the next day. No good for Smule.

Now before you even think of using an external Dynamic or Condenser Microphone with your iPhone or iPad you will need a Phone/Mic Interface like the iRig Pro I/O. Just plugging a mic to iPh or iPad will not work. I learnt it the hard way. Yes you will be recording some thing but your voice will be recorded by the built in microphone in your iPad or iPhone.

I use with my iRig Pro I/O mob phone interface an Dynamic Mic AKG d5 Vocal as well as a very old Sony dynamic Mic. You will also need a very good over the ears Noise Cancelling Head Phones to get the pitch of your voice and timing spot on. I love my Audio Technica ATH M50x head phones

Also you should know that to make a condenser Microphone work for Smule it will require a Phantom 48V power and this option is available in iRig Pro I/O.

Condenser Mic are extremely sensitive and suitable for recording in a professional studio and not at home.